Weekend Fun

I took the kids to meet up with Gillian in the morning at Costco, Zara Black, I think I built it up a bit too much in my mind.

Gillian was getting ready for her son Galen's birthday party, and she was doing lots of errands

Lion fell asleep on the way to Galen's party and I snuggled him for an hour in silk indio Kaela ringsling. Such sweet stolen snuggles, I can't believe he will be 3 in a month.

He weighs 40 lbs, so I was sitting most of the time

The birthday boy in the middle

Mommy friends watching their kids play outside

Snuggling Meaghan

Squeeze!

Ring around the rosie!

Galen's new skateboard

HI!

Gillian getting ready to clean up in Natty Linen.

Kalila snoozed the whole time on her back during cleanup

At home, Kyle kept Judah close while he cleaned out the car in Jade Royal. Have I mentioned how in love I am with my family today? This picture sums it up nicely.

I turned a whole crock-pot roasted chicken in to chicken salad in the meantime.  Then I fell asleep while putting the kids to bed, both times.  As in Kyle had to wake me to put Judah to sleep.  So much for parent hang out time.   Taking care of 2 under 3 is exhausting.

Leave a Reply

