My obsession with Exclusive Girasols

Girasol is a brand of Woven Wrap woven in Guatemala for a German company.  Many companies around the world are allowed to submit their own colorway designs and Girasol will weave them especially to be sold exclusively at their store (online or brick and mortar).   I have accidentally fallen into a habit of collecting these beautiful exclusives, to my taste, not just all of them, because that would be a TON, (see http://www.exclusivegirasol.blogspot.com to see what I mean)

All converted to ringslings, bottom up: Natural Mammas EG, Big Sur EG, Polish Rasta with fringe, earthy rainbow, and Jungle EG (missing is Russian Rastamamma 🙂 )

Big Sur on top is one of our all time faves, and Natural mamma's on the bottom is an xs for Lion to wear his new baby brother or sister in this spring!

My husband has a preference for colorful rings and fringe. 🙂

The wraps (bottom up) Moor EG, Night Rainbow 1, Dream Girasol brown weft, Night rainbow 2

Girasol collectors fun fact; There are a debated 3-4 different types of  weave styles out there!  (Becca thinks she has 3, and has yet to see a 4th)

Bottom up: Rastamamma, Green Tea old weave green weft, Felice

Just arrived today from Germany, Girasol BoyorGirl? 🙂

The perfect wrap to wait for a new baby with!

a couple action pics (but the blog is full of these already I think!  I’m pretty sure these are all repeats)

Green Tea

OK this one is missing from the stash shots, as It lives in my lending library but it's Mint Girasol, a Ukrainian Exclusive

Felice

also missing because it lives in the lending library Peacock Girasol (old weave)

I think Kiwi EG is the last one not pictured but still a permanent resident of the lending library.   Ummm,  Indio Geekary up next?  What do people think?  Expect to see Action shots of boyorgirl in my next post!

6 thoughts on “My obsession with Exclusive Girasols

  1. I have been searching feverously for a mint to get my hands on. If you ever decide to sell it, please please contact me! Your stash is lovely!

  2. Love your stash! I am starting to collect Girasols and just recently received a Rasta from another mama. However, there are no Girasol labels on it just a middle marker with what looks like a backward 7 and and a rainbow fan looking thing to the right. Do you know anything about that?

  3. Wow, incredible weblog layout! How lengthy have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging glance easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, let alone the
    content!

Leave a Reply

