Girasol Amitola. I haven’t fallen this hard in a long time.

I got home from Ann arbor babywearers last week and I had a Package from finland on my doorstep.  I knew the moment that I saw this wrap that I was totally head over heels in love with this beautiful colorset in the dark purple weft.  The Sunny gold yellow original weft version has been a joy here ever since it showed up.  Here they are side by side:

Amitola is a rainbow made up of one stripe of each of the available colors in a girasol exclusive 🙂 You can see how the weft of a wrap really changes it's Tone.

Up even closer

The rich Berry colored tones on this side of the wrap are amazing to my eye. What I was most pleased with about this wrap, was that the purple weft seems to be heftier than the yellow, making the wrap overall heavier in weight, and great for wrapping Judah in 🙂

The yellows are beautifully muted.

Wrapped the other side up, the vibrant blue is striking!

Judah was really fussy and teething this week, which gave us extra wrapping time.

View from behind

Owie! Teeth!

Finally asleep, I would like to conclude that I am totally in love with this rainbow beauty. I haven't fallen this hard since the first time, with my first rainbow, Night rainbow 1. I think these 2 will be my 2 long rainbow wraps forever. 🙂 I hope 🙂

8 thoughts on “Girasol Amitola. I haven’t fallen this hard in a long time.

  1. Thanks so much for the pictures! I have a 3 month old that I’ve been wearing in a moby. I’m thinking of trying a woven wrap & the amitola is gorgeous. Where did you purchase it? Any wisdom you can pass along for using a woven wrap?

  2. The amitola was a love at first sight kingd of wrap for med too! (even though it was the one with the dark red weft for me) This is a wrap that will stay with med forever and ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

