Off to New York again! This time for a Babywearing Wedding!

I wonder if my devoted friends family and readers remember that I am ordained to marry people?  See these posts:

https://closeathandbaby.wordpress.com/2010/06/07/getting-ready-for-the-wedding-weekend/

https://closeathandbaby.wordpress.com/2010/06/07/sandy-and-gregs-wedding-in-the-peony-gardens/

I just love to help people have their special day.

The sweet bride picked me up at the airport after a perfect flight with my little Zephyr. I had to wake up really early to make my early flight, but Zephyr's sweetness made the time seem instant and like it was the middle of the day.

We spent the morning doing various flower and food and photo related wedding stuff. The baby boys always dominate though. 🙂

My hosts dog is super sweet 🙂

I love that getting ready for this wedding was a bit about what wraps we should all wear! 🙂 This family is in a Gold Ruby Linen Indio.

I borrowed a Slate silk indio 4 to officiate, and It was off to Central Park to the Conservatory Gardens!

The Happy Wedding Party.

Sweet friends on a special day 🙂

This is what you see when you first walk through the gate at the conservatory gardens.

Zephyr fell asleep in the cab on the way to the gardens 🙂 it was perfect.

So many beautiful wrapping and babywearing mamas were in attendance. So many beautiful babies, so many beautiful bellies, It was a joyful evening. 🙂

This one is Didymos Colorgrown Waves

The Bride rucked with grace and beauty in a borrowed silk indio shorty.

We all walked over to a different part of the gardens for the ceremony.

I love the way babywearing keeps a child in the action of whatever their parents are doing in the moment.

This is the garden that the family chose for the ceremony. I was in love the moment I saw it. Didn't you? 🙂

My most stunning shot of the bride and groom with their son in Silk indio. 🙂

This beautiful garden added a perfect backdrop to every moment of the evening 🙂

The sun came out for the ceremony, and it created the most perfect feeling of glowing peace and perfection.

They exchanged rings and detailed vows, and looked so deeply in love it was impossible not to feel it.

I was so honored to be part of their special day. 🙂

One thought on “Off to New York again! This time for a Babywearing Wedding!

  1. Pingback: 12 Stunning Babywearing Wedding Photos - MommyCon MommyCon

Leave a Reply

