Teaching Babywearing, Car Seat Safety and Crying Prevention in a Classroom Setting.

I am loving my chances to teach in a classroom setting.  These are 2 different classes that I have been guest speaking in lately around our town.  Thank You so much to The Center for the Childbearing Year, for all of the fun lately!

This is a Newborn Care class at The Center For the Childbearing Year, in Ann Arbor, taught by Barbara Robertson IBCLC. I had such a fun time visiting and talking to them about babywearing, spine health and development, airway safety, and car seat safety.

 

I find that people feel really connected to the information that I give them and really get into the hands on portion of my visit.

I find that people feel really connected to the information that I give them and really get into the hands on portion of my visit.

I try to be goofy and good natured, and we always have fun.

This was a course for Douls Certification on helping mothers choose carriers and troubleshoot using carriers, as well as a little car seat safety and the other fun stuff I love to talk about. It was a big group!

I always have fun at this course, it's full of passionate people. We are always careful to stress with training doulas, that we are there to support the mothers choices, not judge or correct them.

 

Leave a Reply

