Babywearing in a time of great change.

Who ever thought that the woman who started this blog would be a full time working Mom with 3 Kids under 6.

I find endless comfort and closeness when I wear my children.  Snuggling down with one of my babies in a wrap is the ultimate in reconnecting with my family every evening after long days working at Elephant Ears.

I feel such a stron connection to my family every time a wrap one of my children.  I can't believe Zephyr is already 2 years old!

I feel such a strong connection to my family every time a wrap one of my children. I can’t believe Zephyr is already 2 years old!

 

My little last baby has grown up too fast.  When I wrap him, we fall back into a close easy loving rythm that reminds me of when he was just a little bug, riding along with me everywhere to do everything.

My little last baby has grown up too fast. When I wrap him, we fall back into a close easy loving rythm that reminds me of when he was just a little bug, riding along with me everywhere to do everything.

 

This Wrap is Ela in Wonderland by the brand Kokadi.  It is so full of love, I just had to add it to my collection.  I think we happily waited 6 months while it was on preorder. :)

This Wrap is Ela in Wonderland by the brand Kokadi. It is so full of love, I just had to add it to my collection. I think we happily waited 6 months while it was on preorder. 🙂

Ela is a dense wrap but thin, it will be great year round and I am so happy to have added it to my collection.  It was a great pick for us, having tall lanky kids,  because it has a bit of a wider width.  Judah has decided it is one of the prettiest wraps in the collection.

 

I caught one of the big kids that day too :) Wearing my children is still my reason for living.  It drives me through every day and inspires me to meet every client I encounter where they are at, in order to introduce them to babywearing.

I caught one of the big kids that day too 🙂
Wearing my children is still my reason for living. It drives me through every day and inspires me to meet every client I encounter where they are at, in order to introduce them to babywearing, and to feel successful with their infant parenting experience.

3 thoughts on “Babywearing in a time of great change.

  1. what a sweet post. love it.

    Please forgive cell phone terseness and typos.

    On Apr 11, 2013, at 6:15 PM, “Close At Hand Babywearing Service, A Family’s

Leave a Reply

