January Babywearing Educational Course with Becca at Jackson/Madison co. Hospital TN.

These last 2 years have been a whirlwind of trying to gain traction and notice for the public health uses of baby carriers.  2016 is proving to be a big year with many public health teaching events on the horizon for me and this first one that just passed in Tennessee was amazing.

They made this flyer blow to market it, and I wish I had known, because I would have provided my own images, but the massage was great and effective, I had over 30 attendees total!

image

The attendees were not only Nurses and Lactation consultants from the hospital but also representatives from WIC and 3 other public health organizations from the area serving young families.

We had an amazing time and I really feel compelled to keep on this path of reaching into all the modalities of healing and support that contact young families and children and spread the positive effects of regular baby carrier use where there formerly was none.  Many attendees expressed to me that they thought that baby carriers could greatly influence the success of their clients.

Thank you especially to one specific WIC breast feeding peer counselor Iris, who took the time and passion to bring baby wearing education to her entire county by spreading it through the public health system via me.  I think we all had a great ole’ southern time!

I’m looking forward to my next public health adventure in Nashville, TN in April with Signal Centers of TNK an Child Care Resource and Referral.  More here as soon as I can!

 

Leave a Reply

